In The Black was published October 13, 2020

G

Patrick did not publish a book in 2021. Patrick has nothing in the can for 2022. He said he expects his current WiP to be ready for Christmas... 2023.

I'm not an expert on writing but do most "professional" authors wait 3+ years between publishing books?

Screenshot_20220303-083741_Chrome.jpg

Gay Faggot.

I am Dan.
I was curious myself so I looked around. I usually only read political books so it’s not a great comparison but, sometimes there’s some fairly large gaps. Those gaps are usually because it’s longer novel coming out. Something tells me a half stolen, half researched, tiny Tim story shouldn’t take more than 6 months.

It's also worth mentioning that he finished writing In The Black in March of 2020. It wasn't published until October because of editing, publishing time, and COVID. So it's been two full years since he finished a book despite:
  • Not having a job
  • A global pandemic shutting everything down and giving him all the time in the world to write
He literally does nothing all day but is still so lazy that he can't even crap out one of his awful books in two full years. Even writing just a page a day would have given him two 350+ page books. I have a friend who has a full time job but still managed to crank out two books since the start of the pandemic (self-published, but still) and is deep into a third. What in the world is Pat doing?

FurBurger

What would you do for a Klondike bar?
I'm not an expert on writing but do most "professional" authors wait 3+ years between publishing books?
I think William Gibson takes two-three years in between his books; but he writes really good books, and there's often a fair bit of research behind them.